Va((The BrisLETS Committee is elected at each AGM.

The Management Committee is entrusted with the legal requirements to keep us incorporated:

  • President: Jeni Lewington (BLCE1381)
  • Secretary: Jessie Scott (BLCE1422)
  • Treasurer: Kelly Watts (BLCE0041)
  • Membership Secretary: Jessie Scott (BLCE1422) (Acting)
  • Committee member: Vacant

We have several teams:

The Management Support Team is a subcommittee appointed by the Management Committee and entrusted with oversight of the Units and CES side of our activites and guiding the other Teams:

  • CES Website Administrator  Jessie Scott (BLCE1422) (Acting)
    • CES Australian Liaison (non-voting):
  • BrisLETS Website Administrator: David Richardson BLCE1403
  • Team Representative #1 (e.g. Trading): VACANT
  • Team Representative #2 (e.g. Events): VACANT
  • Team Representative #3 (e.g. Promotions): VACANT

Trading Team

  • Trading Facilitator: Kelly Watts (BLCE0041)
  • Local Area Contacts: South – Amanda Kelly (BLCE1306), Jessie Scott (BLCE1422), West – Judith Shaw (BLCE0303)
  • Drop Off Point Hosts:
  • Mediators: Qld Dispute Resolution Centre

Events Team

  • Events Coodinator(s):
    • Events Onsite: 
    • Events Online: 
  • Special Events Organiser:

Promotion Team

  • Coordinator: VACANT
  • Newsletter Editor: VACANT
  • Social Media Moderators: Ishka McNulty (BLCE0967)
  • Social Media Moderators: Storm (BLCE0955)
  • Social Media Admin: Kelly Watts (BLCE0041)
  • Social Media Admin: Jessie Scott (BLCE1422)
  • Graphic Artist & Marketing VACANT
  • Fundraising & Grants: Vacant

Members are warmly welcomed to fill vacancies. Please go to the Volunteer Opportunities page to see descriptions of all jobs. Teams work on Slack.

Any inquiries about committee work, etc., please contact us.
Minutes are published on our CES homepage – log in above.

Honorarium Payroll to members is sent out with the AGM notice in July.

BrisLETS has a vision statement with underlying principles to align the formal structures of BrisLETS and CES websites, BrisLETS Community Exchange Inc. Constitution and BLCE CES Terms and Conditions.